qertsurvey.blogg.se

Java for loop hashmap
Java for loop hashmap








java for loop hashmap

Only you said you are not allowed that and that. It doesn't say that you are not allowed something, nor it does say what you are allowed. * In the next iteration an Id (key) and studentDetails (value) would be of different student */īut again, I'm not entirely sure what you can use in your assignment. StudentsDatabase.put("", studentDetails) So what I was thinking of (and that is purely to work on the structure you laid down with Map>): Honestly I am willing to start over from scratch cause I feel like it shouldn't be this complicated and there is a simpler approach of doing this haha String fullName1 = sc.next() + sc.nextLine() Īm I doing it right? What did you have in mind?

Liutauras Vilda wrote:Why? Could you give an example please.īecause I need to create a new one each time it loops? 1.1 HashMap.entrySet () HashMap.entrySet () Map Set.

How do I create new values for the same hashmap without overwriting the previous inputted hashmaps? I am not supposed any methods, classes or anything object related. (database.get(inputID)) Īfter the first loop, if I choose to create a new student record it will to start to overwrite the previous one and I get two hashmaps with the same values inside my Hashmap>: I suggest you move the new ArrayList inside the loop instead of reusing the list each time. ("Enter the Student ID of the student you want to find")

java for loop hashmap

("Enter '2' to search for a student in the database") Student.put("Year Enrolled", yearEnrolled) ĭatabase.put(studentID,student) //I use the student ID as key and the hashmap as the value String yearEnrolled = sc.next() + sc.nextLine() String course = sc.next() + sc.nextLine()

#Java for loop hashmap code#

Am I doing anything wrong Is there any change I have to make Below is the code and its output. The HashMap can be iterated over with the forEach() method. Java HashMap 'put' method in a for loop Ask Question Asked 10 years, 3 months ago Modified 9 years, 7 months ago Viewed 9k times 2 I am facing an issue while using HashMap in a for loop. String fullName = sc.next() + sc.nextLine() The forEach() is a new method introduced in Java 8 to iterate over collections. Scanner sc = new Scanner(System.in) // Sorry for this messy code btw especially for the scanner if the student is found, output their details Lets user find a student record by their student ID










Java for loop hashmap